Primrose of Bismarck Staff Nominated for Long-Term Care Awards

By | April 27, 2010

Three staff members from the Bismarck Primrose Retirement Community were nominated for the 2010 Caregiver of the Year Award. This award is sponsored by the North Dakota Long-Term Care Association and recognizes those in the health care field who go above and beyond to care for those they serve.

Nominations for this award come from around the state from Residents and/or family members who complete a nomination form and send it to the NDLTA office.

Stefanie Torgerson has been a housekeeper with Primrose of Bismarck for the past three years. She was nominated by a Resident who stated “Stef does such a good job cleaning my apartment. Her friendly, happy nature makes her easy to talk to and she is always there to listen.”

Laura Osse, Director of Nursing, has led the Nursing Department for nearly three years. She was nominated by a Resident who stated on her nomination form that “Laura is caring, compassionate, and hard working. She is kind to everyone she works with and cares for. The Residents know she is there for them night or day.”

Melanie Soupir, the Administrator at the Bismarck Primrose Community, has been with Primrose for over four years. She received nominations from multiple Residents who stated that “Melanie is helpful, pleasant, and kind to everyone. She treats us like family and is a friend to us all.”

One Resident has been so pleased with the care and compassion of the staff, that the nomination cited all of the Primrose staff, stating “the staff is always courteous and very caring and kind. They all do a great job!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *