Bismarck Primrose Receives Community of the Year Award

By | April 20, 2014
Emily Bivens

Emily Bivens – Bismarck Primrose Executive Director (center), with the Primrose Management Team (l to r) Mark McNeary – General Counsel, Brian Morgan – Finance Director, BJ Schaefbauer – Company President, and Jim Thares – Founder and CEO

BISMARCK, ND – Primrose Retirement Communities, LLC has named Primrose Retirement Community of Bismarck as a Primrose Community of the Year. The announcement was made last month during the company’s annual Leadership Conference in San Antonio, Texas.

“Primrose of Bismarck has always been one of our top communities,” said Primrose Retirement Communities President BJ Schaefbauer. “It is clear that the residents always come first there. They are a tight-knit team in Bismarck, and we are very proud of them.”

In addition to the title, Primrose of Bismarck received a monetary award which will be shared among the employees.

Primrose Retirement Community of Bismarck, located at 1144 College Drive, opened in 1994 and consists of 48 Independent Living apartments for seniors.

Primrose Retirement Community of Bismarck
Emily Bivens, Executive Director

For more information about Primrose Retirement Communities, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *